P.O.D. New Album 'SoCal Sessions' Releasing November 17th, Watch Singer Sonny Interview Here (VIDEO)

(Photo : P.O.D. SoCal Sessions)

P.O.D. New Album 'SoCal Sessions' Releasing November 17th, Watch Singer Sonny Interview Here (VIDEO)

The popular Southern California hard rock band P.O.D. (Payable On Death) is set to release a new acoustic album titled SoCal Session next week on November 17th. The album is available now for preorder via PledgeMusic and Amazon, P.O.D.'s first-ever acoustic album features 12 newly recorded unplugged versions of the band's top hits including "Youth of the Nation" and "Alive."

P.O.D.:  SoCal Sessions

  1. Panic 'n Run
  2. Will You
  3. Youth of a Nation
  4. No Ordinary Love Song
  5. Strength of My Life
  6. Alive
  7. Higher
  8. It Can't Rain Every Day
  9. Lost in Forever
  10. I'll Be Ready
  11. Beautiful
  12. Set Your Eyes to Zion

P.O.D. members Sonny Sandoval (vocals), Marcos Curiel (guitar), Traa Daniels (bass), and Wuv Bernardo (drums) are also working on their ninth studio album of all original music, which is expected to be released in 2015. The band's last studio album, Murdered Love, was released in 2012 and featured the Top 10 rock singles, "Beautiful" and "Lost in Forever."

88 Miles West recently caught up with Sonny on tour at Buzzfest to catch up with the band and get all the latest news on the new music. You can check out the interview video above. 

P.O.D. formed in San Diego in 1992 and since then has sold more than 12 million albums, including 1999's platinum The Fundamental Elements of Southtownand 2001's triple-platinum Satellite. The band has also garnered three GRAMMY® nominations, four No. 1 music videos, and more than a dozen rock radio hits, including "Southtown," "Alive," "Youth of the Nation," and "Goodbye For Now." As music trends have come and gone, P.O.D.'s fanbase, known as The Warriors, has only grown stronger.  

You can check out all of the latest with P.O.D. at their official website HERE




Tags : P.O.D. P.O.D. new music p.o.d. new album p.o.d. acoustic album p.o.d. 'SoCal Sessions' 'SoCal Sessions' Payable On Death P.O.D. Sonny Sonny interview

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos