Sumerlin To Launch Runaways Deluxe Edition And Reveal New Song "Mercy On Us"‏


DREAM Records and Sumerlin are announcing the re-release of their album "Runaways" with new songs.  Due out February 17th, the album contains a 5 new songs and an acoustic version of their song, "Breaking Out".  The group worked with producer, John Harrell (Sent By Ravens) again on the tracks. The guys will begin their iTunes pre-order on 2/3 . Fans will be able to download their first single with the pre-order but you can hear it first here.  Check out "Mercy On Us" 

Sumerlin consists of Dan DiGiovanni, Logan Tudor, Chris Taylor and Joshua Mace.  This quartet first made their mark with their highly successful EP "Motives" which spawned two mega hit singles "The Fallback" and 'Just a Dream."  Both songs spent nearly 40 weeks on the Billboard Chart in 2013 collectively. 

2014 finds the quartet on the enterprising DREAM Records (Bread of Stone, Loftland & David Thulin) with their brand new full length album "Runaways." Helmed by producer John Harrell (Sent By Ravens, Divided By Friday, Set It Off) and mastered by Brad Blackwood (Maroon 5, Anberlin, POD), "Runaways" showcases the band's post grunge polished rock pop sounds augmenting their hope-filled lyrics and their infectious melodies. 

"When we went into the studio this past time we tried several new methods to produce some fresh new sounds from the Sumerlin camp. We wrote with some really great writers on a few of the bonus tracks in an effort to make this rerelease a whole new experience for you and for us! We feel like we accomplished what we set out to do and we can only hope that you enjoy it as well! Thanks for sticking around since day one! 2015 will be packed with new endeavors and we cannot wait to see what it all holds for us and the #sumfam!" - Sumerlin

Track listing:

1. Heartbeat

2. Walking In The Dark

3. Here With You

4. Breaking Out

5. Counterfeit

6. You Always Were

7. As I Am

8. Speak Up, Speak Out

9. War

10. Louder Than Words

11.  More Than A Memory

12. The Dreamers

13. All I Need


15. Mercy On Us

16. Out Of My Head

17. Breaking Out // Acoustic Version

For more information about the group go to and







Tags : Sumerlin sumerlin runaways sumerlin news christian group sumerlin dream records dream records new release sumerlin mercy on us sumerlin deluxe album sumerlin new album sumerlin new song sumerlin dream records

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos