Husband and Wife Duo Megson Release "A Yuletide Carol"


Three times nominated in the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards and double winners of the Spiral Earth Awards Megson draw heavily on their Teesside heritage to create a truly unique brand of folk music. They have just released their brand new Christmas album A Yuletide Carol.  

The husband & wife duo bring an infectious mix of heavenly vocals, lush harmonies and driving rhythmic guitars. Comprising Debs Hanna (Vocals, Whistle, Piano Accordion) and Stu Hanna (Guitar, Mandola, Banjo), Megson have gained fame on the British folk scene, not only for their arresting & intelligent songwriting, but for their exquisite musicianship and northern humour. As fRoots Magazine puts it 'if you don't like the music here then you have a problem' .

A Yuletide Carol is the first full Christmas album from Megson. It features a sparkling mix of traditional carols, elizabethan yuletide songs as well as two Megson original tracks all arranged for mandolas, guitars, banjos and Megson's trademark soaring vocal harmonies.

Full Tracklist:

1. A Catastrophe Christmas
2. Deck The Halls
3. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
4. Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day
5. The Sound Of Christmas
6. Mary Mary
7. God Rest You Merry Gentlemen
8. All Hail To The Days
9. Good Christian Men Rejoice
10. I Wonder As A Wander

Listen to O Come O Come Emmanuel HERE.

To purchase their music, click HERE.





Tags : Megson "A Yuletide Carol" Megson Megson duo Megson new album christmas albums 2020

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos