Chris Tomlin Talks About Collaborating with the Biggest Names in Country Music on New EP

Chris Tomlin

Next Friday (July 2), Chris Tomlin will be releasing Chris Tomlin & Friends: Summer EP.  The EP, which comprises of 5 songs, features 2 previously songs as well as 3 never released cuts. The three tracks include "Good To Be Loved" feat. Tyler Hubbard, "Talk To Him" feat. Russell Dickerson, and  "Love People" feat. Jimmie Allen. The other two tracks are lifted from Tomlin's 2020 album Chris Tomlin & Friends, which currently has over 150 million global streams and featured two songs in Spotify's Viral 50. 

"This is not about country and Christian or pop or R&B," Tomlin told The Tennessean. "This is just about some friends (and) artists ... getting together and sharing songs of faith. This faith that we have, this God that we worship and serve, is so much bigger than we ever imagine - and is doing so much in so may peoples' lives. I think that's what the connection has been. And hopefully the songs are good, too."  

"There is incredible power in collaboration and to be able to come together again with some of the biggest names in Country music and write songs about our shared faith is something that could only be orchestrated by God," shared Chris.

"I am so grateful for Tyler, Russell, and Jimmie's willingness to use their platform and influence for something that has the power to change people's lives. This project has always been about smashing up the genres and allowing music about faith and love to meet people where they are and be right in the center of our lives. My hope and prayer are that these new songs will have a lasting impact that goes beyond anything we could ever see or know." 

Chris Tomlin & Friends: Summer EP- track listing

1.  "Good To Be Loved" feat. Tyler Hubbard (Chris Tomlin, Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder, Blessing Offor)

2.  "Talk To Him" feat. Russell Dickerson (Chris Tomlin, Russell Dickerson, Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder, Ashley Gorley)

3.   "Love People" feat. Jimmie Allen (Chris Tomlin, Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder, Dave Barnes)

4.   "Thank You Lord" feat. Florida Georgia Line & Thomas Rhett (Chris Tomlin, Thomas Rhett, Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder, David Garcia)

5.   "Sing" feat. Russell Dickerson & Florida Georgia Line (Chris Tomlin, Corey Crowder, Brian Kelley, Tyler Hubbard, Cary Barlowe)


Tags : Chris Tomlin Chris Tomlin & Friends: Summer EP florida georgia line Tyler Hubbard Jimmie Allen Russell Dickerson Chris tomlin news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos