idle threat Examines the Myth of Control on Debut Album

Idle Threat

idle threat, a rock band from Nashville, Tennessee, comprises of Justin Jones, Zeke Mckinney, and Ernie Fabian. They have just released their album blurred visions on Tooth & Nail Records  On their debut full length release, idle threat lean into their faith against everyday anxieties and global volatility. Blurred Visions showcases the bands heaviest material contrasted with moments of beauty on "Driftwood," "Cinder," "Safety In The Shade," "Simon," "The Gold Grows Dim," and more. 

Inspired by everyday anxieties and the volatility of a global crisis, idle threat's debut full- length blurred visions is a record about control: the illusion of control, a lack of control, and finding peace without having control. The album highlights the dynamic nature of the band by including both their heaviest and lightest songs to date. Their most aggressive instrumentation juxtaposes acoustic tracks, reminding fans to expect a fusion of genres. 

Track List:

1. driftwood
2. cinder
3. safety in the shade
4. arrogant love
5. simon
6. the gold grows dim
7. damage control
8. playing dead
9. beige
10. no turning back 

You can stream the album here:

Tags : idle threat idle threat new album idle threat news idle threat blurred visions idle threat group

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos