Gaither Vocal Band On Why the Messages of Songs Are More Important than Styles

Gaither Vocal Band

Gaither Vocal Band has just released their brand new album Let's Just Praise the Lord. Produced by group founder and bass singer Bill Gaither and award-winning Nashville musician Gordon Mote, Let's Just Praise the Lord brings stirring vocal performances and reverent arrangements to beloved modern-day gospel classics such as "My Chains Are Gone," "10,000 Reasons," "Revelation Song" and more.

In choosing the songs for this album, the band looks for tracks that have messages that are theologically solid. "There are times in our lives when God shows up and we don't have words," stated Gaither.

"We need something musically that can unite us and bring us together, and we search for the right words. In the old days it was 'Kumbaya,' And I remember a time when it was 'Hallelujah.' An older generation did it with 'Blessed Assurance,' and the younger generation found words with songs like 'How Great Is Our God.'"

"Styles come and go. What is cool and hip today is going to be outdated tomorrow, but the lyrics and the messages of some songs will remain. This project has been a wonderful opportunity for us to look at powerful songs over recent years with those kinds of messages-songs like `10,000 Reasons'--that will likely be around long after we are gone...songs that bring us together-young and old. Too many things divide us. We hope these songs can build bridges within the body of Christ." 

The first singles "Reckless Love," "Oh, Can You See It" and "Revelation Song" have been featured prominently across digital streaming platforms, including Spotify's New Music Friday Christian and Top Christian & Gospel playlists and Apples' Essentials branded lists. "Reckless Love" charted on Pandora's Weekly Thumbs Up chart, transcending genre boundaries with a presence across worship stations. 

The group has spent the past 30 years touring and has performed at some of the world's most prestigious venues, including the Sydney Opera House, The Kennedy Center and Carnegie Hall among others. The Gaither Vocal Band's soul-stirring music is featured regularly on the Gaither Radio Pandora channel, the Gaither Radio on Amazon channel, GAITHER TV and on SiriusXM's enLighten.

Let's Just Praise the Lord - Official CD and Live DVD Track Listing:

  1. "10,000 Reasons"
  2. "Reckless Love"
  3. "You Are My All In All"
  4. "Chain Breaker"
  5. "Revive Us Again"
  6. "Revelation Song"
  7. "Oh, Can You See It"
  8. "Man of Sorrows"
  9. "Waymaker"
  10. "Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)"
  11. "Jesus Messiah"
  12. "Worthy The Lamb"
  13. "Holy, Holy, Holy" (DVD only)

Let's Just Praise the Lord is distributed by Capitol Christian Music Group and Universal Music. It is available at Christian retailers, on all digital streaming platforms and at  


Tags : Let's Just Praise the Lord Gaither Vocal Band gaither vocal band new album Gordon Mote bill gaither

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos