7 Things to Know About Ryan Ellis' Self-Titled New Album

Ryan Ellis

Singer, songwriter, and performing artist Ryan Ellis will be releasing his self-titled album via Provident Label Group/Sony Music. With songwriting talents that have allowed him to pen songs for Matt Redman, Natalie Grant, Meredith Andrews, Steven Malcolm, Housefires, and more, California-based worship artist and songwriter Ryan Ellis also wrote Chris Tomlin's "Resurrection Power," earning him a GMA Dove Award nomination and ASCAP's "Most Performed Song" award in 2018.  

Here are 7 things to know about the new album.

1. The album will be released on July 15. The anticipated project features the six songs from his 2021 EP, Episode I, along with seven additional tracks.

2. Ellis talks about the heart of the record, when he writes, "To see this album come together as we near it's release is pretty surreal. This album is years in the making, years that shaped and broke and grew my family and I. Years filled with moments I wish I could re-live and moments you couldn't pay me to go back to. All carefully crafted into a sonic body of art. My wife writes her heart out, I sing mine.

"If you find yourself in your own trenches, if you find yourself broken, overwhelmed, missing someone, suffering- there's something here for you. If you find yourself just wanting to listen to something you can vibe out to that still intentionally honors God- there's something here for you." 

3. The debut of his upcoming album debut also features Ellis' hit single "Heart Of The Father," which peaked at No. 2 at Mediabase and has received more than 34M streams to date. 

4.  Harking back to his pop and R&B influences while evoking the sunny vibes of his hometown of San Diego, he explains, "These songs were written in a season where I was really discovering the grace of God and His kindness, patience, and mercy. When I was a worship pastor living in Isla Vista, California, the goal behind our ministry was to show that it doesn't matter where you are or what stage of life you're in - there's always going to be the grace and love of God waiting for you. He always accepts us exactly where we're at and walks alongside us. I feel like these songs show what it is to be a believer and how we're called to walk and love people."  

5. Here's the lyric video of his latest single "New Wine Flow:"

6. Here's the tracklist:

1. Higher Ground
2. All My Praise
3. Keep My Eyes Up
4. Heart of the Father
5. Lean on the Lord
6. New Wine Flow
7. Son of David - Ryan Ellis feat. Brandon Lake
8. Need
9. Gonna Be Alright
10. Heaven
11. Savior
12. Perfect Peace
13. The Answer 

7. Here's the album cover:

Ryan Ellis album cover  

Tags : Ryan Ellis Ryan Ellis new album Ryan Ellis news 7 Things to Know About Ryan Ellis' Self-Titled New Album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos