Jason Ingram Puts His Own Spin on Songs He Has Co-Written for Hillsong, Zach Williams, Elevation Worship & Chris Tomlin

Jason Ingram

Recently, prolific Christian music songwriter Jason Ingram has recorded some of his own co-writes on his newly released EP Basement Tapes Vol. 2. Featuring 4 songs, Ingram puts his own signature on tunes such as "King of Kings" (Hillsong), "Fear is a Liar" (Zach Williams), "Always" (Chris Tomlin), and "See a Victory" (Elevation Worship). 

Ingram writes, "Praying these simple versions of these songs are a blessing to you as they have been to me. If you missed Volume 1 I've felt prompted by the Lord to take a little time this year to look back and REMEMBER and SEE all that He has done in and through my life. These songs are a part of that. I would be beyond honored if you took the time to listen. Available every where you listen to music."  

Ingram's songs have been recorded by many of the most successful Christian acts today, including Rebecca St. James, Avalon, Point of Grace, Salvador, Building 429, Joy Williams and Bebo Norman, to name a few. Now his "positive" pop is catching on in the secular pop, rock and country markets as well.

Currently, Jason is fronting the band The Longing where he is the lead vocalist, songwriter, and co-producer. SESAC's Christian Songwriter of the Year, Jason Ingram, realized extraordinary success in 2007 with his song "Let Go", as recorded by group Grey Holiday and "When Our Hearts Sing" by Rush of Fools. 

Tags : Jason Ingram Jason Ingram Basement Tapes Vol 2 Jason Ingram new ep Chris Tomlin Elevation Worship hillsong worship Hillsong zach williams

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos