Israel & New Breed Drop New Live Album Oct 7

Israel and New Breed

Six-time GRAMMY®-winning gospel singer-songwriter Israel Houghton and New Breed will release their new live album Worship Anywhere on October 7. The album was recorded at Camp NewBreed in Nassau, NY. The 14-track project features spirited collaborations with Adrienne Bailon-Houghton, DOE, Nate Diaz and more, and it's all led by Houghton.

In anticipation, the group is offering fans two instant-grat tracks, "New Breed Anthem" and "Miracles, Signs and Wonders," both available now. The songs offer both a joyful, stomp-clap singalong that sets the tone for the album, as well as a dynamic, feel-good groove. With songs such as "Wrong About You" and the album's title track, which feature driving acoustic guitars, heart-thumping rhythm sections and a breathtaking choir, or "Campfire Coritos," which is sung entirely in Spanish, 'Worship Anywhere' is an uplifting experience with something for everybody that is sure to have people joyfully jumping out of their seats. 

Since the release of his first studio album in 1997, Houghton has looked to the live performance format as a means to blur the lines between band, family and audience, including 2004's Live From Another Level and 2005's Alive in South Africa, the latter of which won the GRAMMY® Award for Best Traditional Gospel Album. Houghton would later take home three awards for Best Pop / Contemporary Gospel Album and eventually a Best Gospel Album award for 2015's Covered: Alive In Asia. Israel recently welcomed his first child with wife Adrienne Bailon-Houghton, baby Ever James. 

'Worship Anywhere' Tracklist

1. New Breed Anthem

2. Miracle, Signs and Wonders

3. Fun (Feat. DOE)

4. Wrong About You (Feat. Joe L Barnes)

5. Yes, Jesus Loves Me (Wrong About You)

6. Witness (Feat. Cristabel Clack)

7. Blessing and Honor (Feat. Anna Sailors)

8. Worthy (Blessing & Honor)

9. Flow Like a River

10. Certainly

11. Need to Know

12. Worship Anywhere (Feat. Linny Smith, Chenee Campbell)

13. Campfire Coritos (Feat. Claudette Bailon, Adriene Bailon-Houghton, Nate Diaz)

14. Spirit Medley (Feat. Lucia Parker, Onaje Jefferson)





Tags : Israel Houghton Israel and New Breed Worship Anywhere DOE Nate Diaz Adrienne Bailon Houghton

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos