Switchfoot Releases Star-Studded "The Beautiful Letdown (Our Version) [Deluxe Edition]"


Today, beloved GRAMMY-winning rock band Switchfoot has finally unveiled 'The Beautiful Letdown (Our Version) [Deluxe Edition]', a massive 25-track reimagining of 2003's breakthrough album 'The Beautiful Letdown'

Featuring 12 newly recorded covers of songs from 'The Beautiful Letdown', the Deluxe Edition features noted Switchfoot fans OneRepublic's Ryan Tedder,Jonas BrothersTwenty One Pilots' Tyler JosephJon BellionIngrid AndressOwl CityDayglow, and more, in addition to Switchfoot's re-recorded version of the album and new unreleased B-sides. Full tracklist below. 

Stream 'The Beautiful Letdown (Our Version) [Deluxe Edition]' HERE

Originally released in 2003, Switchfoot's 'The Beautiful Letdown' catapulted the San Diego-based rock group to international fame, and cemented their status as underdogs in the music industry whose grassroots approach to music making was a breath of fresh air. 

This impressive 25-track collection is a celebration of that album's lasting influence on generations of musicians from across all genres and backgrounds. From the subtle country twang of Ingrid Andress' new rendition of "On Fire" and Jon Bellion's orchestral reimagining of the iconic single "Meant To Live", to up-and-comer Dayglow's propulsive new recording of "Adding To The Noise", 'The Beautiful Letdown (Our Version) [Deluxe Edition]' is a worthy and heartfelt tribute to an album that has meant so much to so many over the past 20 years.

Speaking about the release, Switchfoot's Jon Foreman noted: "It feels amazing to finally have 'The Beautiful Letdown (Our Version) [Deluxe Edition]' out in the world! This project is really a dream come true - it's such an honor to have so many of our friends and heroes dive in and recreate these songs. When we started this whole thing we really had no idea where it would go or what it would look like, we just knew we had to do it. Music is about community, these songs aren't just ours alone and this project is the perfect example of that.

'The Beautiful Letdown (Our Version) [Deluxe Edition]' Track List:

1. Meant To Live (Jon Bellion Version)

2. This Is Your Life (Noah Gundersen Version)

3. More Than Fine (Monica Martin Version)

4. Ammunition (Relient K Version)

5. Dare You to Move (Ryan Tedder from OneRepublic Version)

6. Redemption (Colony House Version)

7. The Beautiful Letdown (Jonas Brothers Version)

8. Gone (Owl City Version)

9. On Fire (Ingrid Andress Version)

10. Adding To The Noise (Dayglow Version)

11. Twenty-Four (Tyler Joseph from Twenty One Pilots Version)

12. Monday Comes Around (Sleeping At Last Version)

13. Meant To Live (Our Version)

14. This Is Your Life (Our Version)

15. More Than Fine (Our Version)

16. Ammunition (Our Version)

17. Dare You to Move (Our Version)

18. Redemption (Our Version)

19. The Beautiful Letdown (Our Version)

20. Gone (Our Version)

21. On Fire (Our Version)

22. Adding To The Noise (Our Version)

23. Twenty-Four (Our Version)

24. Monday Comes Around (Our Version)*

25. In My Blood (Our Version)*

*Unreleased B-Side

The Beautiful Letdown (Our Version): Deluxe Edition follows the release of The Beautiful Letdown (Our Version), a new LP featuring re-recordings of chart topping hits like "Meant To Live" (160M streams), "Dare You To Move" (235M streams) and more. From hearing their songs on the radio all over the world, to debuting videos with MTV and Late Night TV - 'The Beautiful Letdown' put Switchfoot on the map and solidified them as one of the most iconic 2000s alternative bands. 

Stream The Beautiful Letdown (Our Version) HERE





Tags : The Beautiful Letdown (Our Version) [Deluxe Edition] Switchfoot Owl City jonas brothers Dayglow Ingrid Andress onerepublic

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos