Travis Tritt Invites Fans to the ‘Country Chapel’ with LIVE Gospel Concert Television Special and DVD

Travis Tritt

Multi-platinum-selling country star Travis Tritt is taking listeners on a spiritual journey back to his roots by releasing his highly-anticipated television special and DVD, Country Chapel, with Gaither Music Group. This LIVE Gospel concert TV program and DVD, hosted by award-winning singer/songwriter Rory Feek, features songs from Tritt's debut Gospel album, Country Chapel, and offers a soul-stirring experience as Tritt delivers powerful renditions of cherished hymns and heartfelt originals.

Scheduled for release on April 26, 2024, Country Chapel invites audiences to witness Tritt's passionate testimony of redemption through new arrangements of classics like "Why Me" and "The Baptism of Jesse Taylor," alongside songs he wrote and co-wrote. The DVD also features standout tracks, including "Like the Father Loves His Son" and "When God Dips His Love in My Heart," which showcases a special stage appearance by The Oak Ridge Boys.

Travis expressed his enthusiasm for the songs showcased in the forthcoming special and DVD, saying, "This album is one that I have wanted to make for over 30 years. I'm extremely excited and grateful to have released this collection of songs that take me back to my early roots of singing inspirational songs as a child in church."

A television special featuring performances and interview footage from the filming will premiere on the UPtv television network on Friday, April 26, at 2:00 p.m. ET, with an additional airing on Sunday, April 28, at 10:00 a.m. ET. The special will also air on networks including RFD-TV, TBN, Heartland, Proclaim Broadcasting, CTS, The Walk TV, CTV, Total Living Network (TLN), Vision Television & Hope TV (Canada), and The Miracle Channel (Canada).

Songs from the DVD will be featured on Apple Music and on the Gaither Music TV YouTube channel (over three million subscribers), and on the Gaither Facebook page (over two million subscribers). The full-length video will be available on demand on the GaitherTV+ platform, our ad-free subscription streaming service.  

The DVD will be available at Amazon,, and other retailers.  The DVD and Vinyl are now available for pre-order here The Country Chapel CD is available now at Cracker Barrel Old Country Store®. 

Produced by Dave Cobb at Georgia May Studio in Savannah, Georgia, Country Chapel seamlessly blends traditional church harmonies with Tritt's signature award-winning vocal style, offering a unique and inspiring listening experience. This long-awaited Gospel project promises to be a defining milestone in Tritt's illustrious career, touching hearts and souls through the universal language of music. Released by Gaither Music Group, Country Chapel is now available on streaming services worldwide here. Country Chapel is distributed by Capitol Christian Music Group and Universal Music.

Country Chapel Track Listing:

  1. "When God Dips His Love In My Heart" (Cleavant Derricks)
  2. "Like The Father Loves His Son" (Travis Tritt)
  3. "Mama Used To Pray For Me" (Travis Tritt and Aaron Raitiere)
  4. "In The Valley (He Restoreth My Soul)" (Dottie Rambo)
  5. "Uncloudy Day" (J.K. Alwood)
  6. "Wayfaring Stranger" (Public Domain)
  7. "Nobody's Fault But Mine" (Blind Willie Johnson)
  8. "The Baptism Of Jesse Taylor" (Dallas Frazier and Sanger D. Shafer)
  9. "Why Me" (Kris Kristofferson)
  10. "Little Country Chapel" (Travis Tritt and Aaron Raitiere)

With a career spanning over three decades, Tritt has garnered numerous accolades and chart-topping hits. Known for his distinctive voice and powerful songwriting, Tritt continues to captivate audiences worldwide with his timeless music and electrifying LIVE performances.

Tritt's albums, seven of which are certified platinum or higher, have led him to amass more than 30 million in career album sales, two GRAMMY® Awards, four CMA Awards, including the CMA Horizon Award (now known as the New Artist Award), a Billboard Music Award for Top New Artist, an invitation to become a member of the world-famous Grand Ole Opry and a devoted fan base that has filled venues coast-to-coast. He also charted more than 40 times on the Hot Country Songs Chart, earning five #1s and twenty Top 10 hits. Among his eleven studio albums and numerous charted singles are "Help Me Hold On," "Anymore," "Can I Trust You with My Heart," "Foolish Pride," "Best of Intentions," "I'm Gonna Be Somebody," "Modern Day Bonnie and Clyde," "Here's A Quarter," "It's A Great Day To Be Alive," and more. He is also dubbed one of "The Class of '89," which includes Country music superstars Garth Brooks, Clint Black, and Alan Jackson, who dominated the charts in the '90s.

For more information, please visit and connect with Travis on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.



Tags : travis tritt rory feek Country Chapel Country music

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos