2024 BMI Christian Awards Honor Top Songwriters & Publishers

2024 BMI Christian Awards

BMI held the 2024 BMI Christian Awards, honoring its songwriters and publishers within the genre, on Tuesday (June 18).

Hosted by BMI's AVP of Creative, Nashville Leslie Roberts, the event recognized 21 first-time winners for their efforts in penning the top 25 most-performed Christian songs of the previous year, such as "Fear Is Not My Future," "God Is in The Story," "Heart of God," "Hymn of Heaven," "Love Me Like I Am," "Rest On Us," "Who I Am" and more. These first-time winners include Bryan Fowler, Enrique Holmes, Jesse Cline, Nicole Hannel, Jonathan Jay, Jacob Mills, Levi Mills, Hannah Shackelford, Anthony Skinner and P!nk.

The 2024 Song of the Year award went to "Gratitude," featured on Brandon Lake's album House of Miracles, written by Dante Bowe and Ben Hastings. Phil Wickham, who contributed to four of this year's award-winning tracks, earned the title of Songwriter of the Year, while Essential Music Publishing claimed the accolade for Publisher of the Year.

During the ceremony, singer Anne Wilson delivered her hit "Strong" alongside BMI's 2023 Songwriter of the Year Jeff Pardo. Newcomer Charly Beathard made her BMI performance  debut with "Hallelujah Anyway," and multi-Grammy-nominated artist Wickham performed an acoustic version of his song "Hymn of Heaven."

The complete list of 2024 BMI Christian Award winners can be found here.



Tags : 2024 BMI Christian Awards brandon lake Phil Wickham Anne Wilson

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos