Ricky Skaggs and Sharon White Celebrate 33 Years of Marital Bliss with Duet Album "Hearts Like Ours"

Ricky Skaggs and Sharon White

Country music cum bluegrass stalwart and committed Christian Ricky Skaggs is celebrating 33 years of marital bliss with his wife and singer Sharon White (of the Whites) with their first ever duet album "Hearts Like Ours."  The album released via Skaggs Family Records will be released on Sept. 30, 2014. Though the pair had won a CMA Vocal Duo of the Year award for "Love Can't Ever Get Better Than This" in 1987, they have had never recorded a full length album together. Skaggs and White are beyond thrilled to finally release their first full project. 

"Hearts Like Ours is a dream come true for Sharon and I," says Skaggs. "Being married for 33 years, you really get to know someone's heart. I know hers and she knows mine, and you can hear that on this CD. I loved getting to work with her. She knows what she wants."

White notes, "I am so happy that Ricky and I have finally done a duet CD, which we have wanted to do for years and I think our hearts are in the right place to do this now. It was great to pick songs together and share ideas about how we wanted to do them. I have always enjoyed making music with Ricky so this album is the fulfillment of a dream of my heart."

The 13-track album, releasing on Skaggs Family Records, is produced by Skaggs and White. The album includes songs written by some of the industry's top songwriters including Connie Smith and Marty Stuart-penned tunes, "Hearts Like Ours" and "I Run To You," Bob DiPiero and Keith Sewell's "Forever's Not Long Enough," Paul Overstreet and Don Schlitz's "Hold On Tight (Let It Go)," Leslie Satcher and Buddy Jewell's "When I'm Good And Gone" and the late Townes Van Zandt's "If I Needed You," among others.

"Hearts Like Ours" will be available in-stores and digitally on release day. Album pre-sales are available now at

Track Listing:  

1. I Run To You      

2.  Love Can't Ever Get Better Than This 

3. When I'm Good And Gone 

4. Forever's Not Long Enough 

5. If I Needed You 

6. I Was Meant To Love You 

7. It Takes Three 

8. Reasons To Hang On 

9. Hold On Tight (Let It Go)

10. No Doubt About It

11. Home Is Wherever You Are

12. Hearts Like Ours

13. Be Kind 

Tags : ricky skaggs sharon white ricky skaggs sharon white heart like ours ricky skaggs sharon white duet album ricky skaggs new album ricky skaggs news ricky skaggs duet album sharon white duet album sharon white news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos