Nominees for the 2nd Annual We Love Christian Music Awards


Colton Dixon
(Photo : Colton Dixon 'A Messenger' Album Cover)
Colton Dixon has announced the nominees for the 2nd Annual We Love Christian Music Awards. Fans can vote on their favorites in all 22 categories and write in on one open ballot between now and December 12th. The winners will be announced on The Roadshow 2014 tour which is offering lucky fans the chance to announce the winners through a special add-on package.

The Nominees:

The Hook Award (Best Pop Artist/Group)
Hawk Nelson
Royal Tailor

The Inspo Award (Best Adult Contemporary Artist/Group)
Aaron Shust
JJ Weeks Band
Natalie Grant
Steven Curtis Chapman
Tim Timmons

The Encounter Award (Best Worship Artist/Group)
Chris Tomlin
Martin Smith
Matt Redman
Rend Collective Experiment
The City Harmonic

The Chorus (Best Church-based Worship Group)
Hillsong UNITED
Hillsong Young & Free

The Vibe Award (Best Urban/Rap Artist/Group)
Andy Mineo
Derek Minor
Young Chozen

The BPM Award (Best Dance/Electronic Artist/Group)
Capital Kings
David Thulin
Family Force 5
Hillsong Young & Free
The Jellyrox

The Rawkfist Award (Best Rock/Alternative Artist/Group)
The Almost
We As Human

Hardcore Award (Best Hard Rock/Metal Artist/Group)
August Burns Red
Love and Death
The Ongoing Concept
These Hearts

The Front Porch (Best Country/Southern Gospel Artist/Group)
Aaron and Amanda Crabb
Alan Jackson
Jason Crabb
Joey + Rory
The Isaacs

Album of the Year
Audio Adrenaline - Kings & Queens
Everfound - Everfound
Hawk Nelson - Made
Royal Tailor - Royal Tailor
Skillet - Rise

EP of the Year
Finding Favour - Finding Favour EP
Ryan Stevenson - Holding Nothing Back EP
The Jellyrox - Embellish EP
Thousand Foot Krutch - Metamorphosiz: The End Remixes V2 EP
Unspoken - The World Is Waking EP

Song of the Year
Audio Adrenaline - "Believer"
Chris Tomlin - "God's Great Dance Floor"
Hawk Nelson - "Words"
Newsboys - "Live With Abandon"
Skillet - "Sick of It"

Male Artist of the Year
Andy Mineo
Colton Dixon
Jonathan Thulin
Phil Wickham
Tim Timmons

Female Artist of the Year
Audrey Assad
Laura Story
Natalie Grant

Group of the Year
Audio Adrenaline
Hawk Nelson

New Artist/Group of the Year
Andy Mineo
Hillsong Young & Free
Love & The Outcome
Shine Bright Baby

Video of the Year
Abandon Kansas - "Marching Around Me"
Audio Adrenaline - "Believer"
Jonathan Thulin - "Bombs Away"
Jonathan Thulin - "Dead Come to Life"
Lecrae - "Fakin"

Relaunch Award (Best Comeback/Lineup Change)
Hawk Nelson
Martin Smith
Stellar Kart
The Digital Age

Best Collaboration
Chris Tomlin featuring Lecrae "Awaken My Soul"
Family Force 5 featuring Tedashii - "Chainsaw"
Hawk Nelson featuring Bart Millard - "Words"
Jonathan Thulin featuring Charmaine - "Dead Come to Life"
Royal Tailor featuring Capital Kings - "Ready Set Go"

Best Indie Artists/Group
Andy Needham Band
Beckah Shae
JJ Heller
The Jellyrox
Young Chozen

Best Lead Singer
Kevin Max - Audio Adrenaline
Elias Dummer - The City Harmonic
John Cooper - Skillet
Nikita Odnoralov - Everfound
Tauren Wells - Royal Tailor

The Next Big Thing (Undiscovered/Underground Talent)
Amanda Noelle (formerly of Kimber Rising)
Chelsea Musick
Morgan Harper Nichols
Brad & Rebekah

The 2013 Fan Impact Award is an open submissions award where fans share the artist/band/group that impacted the most during the year.

Tags : Christian Music Awards Finding Favour Alan Jackson JJ Heller Audio Adrenaline

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos