Sarah Kroger Releases "Light" Oct 23

Sarah Kroger

Sarah Kroger will be releasing her sophmore album Light with Integrity Music on October 23. Kroger described her experience with new album 'Light' as "eye opening". With it being her first album released through a label, she got to experience new facets of the Christian music community.

Whereas her previous albums were crafted alongside Catholic writers, 'Light' got her collaborating with mainly protestant writers. The kindness, love and conversations shared through the whole process intertwined the experience of unity and vulnerability at the center of this project. The album explores our self-awareness and relationship with God. It's about understanding what leads us to the darkness and accepting the vulnerability of standing in the Light, where we get exposed and purified.

With singles 'Standing In Your Light', 'Belovedness', 'Monument', 'A Thousand Thank Yous' and 'Unbroken Family', Kroger introduces a soundscape that mixes honesty with courage, pointing to the album's encouragement of continually staying in relationship with the Lord. As a contemporary worship leader in the Catholic Church, Kroger gives a new language to people's relationship with Jesus - 'Light' is an inspiration to keep saying yes to vulnerability, intimacy and honesty.


1. Standing In Your Light
2. A Thousand Thank Yous
3. No Fear In Love
4. I Will Say Yes
5. Unbroken Family feat. Matt Maher
6. Right Here, Right Now
7. Belovedness
8. Monument


Tags : sarah kroger sarah kroger new album Integrity Music sarah kroger light sarah kroger news

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos