Lecrae and 1K Phew Announce New Album & Reveal Track List


Lecrae surprised fans by announcing that he and 1K Phew have recorded a new album No Church In A While, which will be dropping on Friday, December 3rd. The first single, "Wildin" is released today alongside a new music video. 

"We making the good news sound good," Lecrae posted on Instagram with a drop of the album's cover. "Gospel rap is back," added 1K Phew on his Twitter channel

The album features 10 tracks including "Wildin" "Ready Or Not," "Move It," "One Call," "What We Gon Do," "Amen," "Blockhead," "Born Sinner" "Save Us," and "No Church In A While." Lecrae was recording his mixtape, 'Church Clothes 4', when it occurred to him that people actually hadn't been to church to even put on those church clothes in a while because of the pandemic, church hurt, and other reasons.

The concept for their collaborative album, 'No Church For A While' grew out of their conversations. "NCIAW has all types of meanings," expresses 1K Phew. "We just went through the pandemic and ain't nobody to church in a minute. This album is for everybody who ain't been to church or connected to God in a while who thinks they can't go back. It ain't really that deep. God is waiting for everybody to tap back in. No Church In A While is telling people there's still hope, you can still turn to God no matter how long you've been away."

Track List:

1. Wildin'

2. Born Sinner

3. Move

4. One Call

5. Blockhead

6. Amen

7. Ready or Not

8. What We Gon' Do

9. No Church in a While

10. Save Us (featuring WHATUPRG and Hulvey)







Tags : Lecrae and 1K Phew No Church in a While Lecrae 1k phew Lecrae and 1K Phew Lecrae and 1K Phew new album

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos