Ami Rushes Picks the Best Songs for Her Kurt Carr-Produced "Stand Up for Jesus"


Ami Rushes has just released her brand new worship album "STAND UP FOR JESUS," an album produced by Kurt Carr.  The first single off the project, "King of Glory,"written by Percy Gray, is an energized song backed by a powerful choir giving God the praise. 

"I pray that someone who doesn't know the Lord will listen to this new music and hear something or feel something that will cause them to say, 'I want what I'm hearing,' and come to the saving knowledge of the Lord Jesus Christ."  

With STAND UP FOR JESUS Rushes decided it was time for something fresh.  Something original.  This would be the birth of the spot-on signature sound of Ami Rushes that will pleasantly surprise listeners, and fans alike. Ten exceptional songs skillfully written coupled with the dynamic combination of Kurt Carr's production, and Ami Rushes' delivery, produced a well-rounded timeless sound. 

"We received hundreds of submissions for this record so needless to say picking the right songs was indeed a challenge because there were so many good ones that were sent," say Rushes.  "We picked a list of seventeen songs and then narrowed it down to ten. I am so grateful for every songwriter that submitted their music to me."

Here's the track listing:

1. King Of Glory

2. Worthy, Worthy

3. Got A Feeling

4. Be Glorified

5. Stand Up For Jesus

6. By His Stripes

7. Walk In The Light

8. God Did I

9. tIt's Alright, It's Okay

10. You're Gonna Make It Through 

Tags : ami rushes ami rushes stand up for jesus stand up for jesus ami rushes new album ami rushes news ami rushes 2014

Hot Trends

Most Popular

popular videos